Programs‎ > ‎

Specialist High Skills Major

The Specialist High Skills Major (SHSM) program is a Pathways program that allows students to focus their learning on a career path that matches their skills and interests.  

SHSM programs include a compulsory bundle of 8 to 12 Grade 11 and 12 courses, industry certification/training and experiential learning from the chosen sector.  At Milton, we are pleased to offer six (6) SHSM programs.

For more information, click on this link to Halton Pathways, or feel free to contact any of the SHSM leaders via email.

 Construction


Christopher Jones
jonesc@hdsb.ca
Health & Wellness


Suse Ferreira
ferreirasu@hdsb.ca

Lilla Richardson
richardsonl@hdsb.ca
 Engineering/Robotics/
Manufacturing

Eric Daviau
daviaue@hdsb.ca

Andy Sterpin
sterpinan@hdsb.ca

Chris Carson-Foster
carsonfostec@hdsb.ca

Dan Cummings
cummingsd@hdsb.ca
 Social Justice


Allison Welbourn
welbourna@hdsb.ca
 
Jamie Newman
newmanj@hdsb.ca
  Transportation 


Dan Bujold
bujoldd@hdsb.ca