Program Lead

Todd Smiley
smileyt@hdsb.ca


Teaching Staff

Jennifer Anthony
(on leave)

Philip Chung
chungp@hdsb.ca

Matthew Jones
jonesm@hdsb.ca

Laura Kee
keel@hdsb.ca

Edel Nuqui
nuquie@hdsb.ca

Alexandra Potocki
potockia@hdsb.ca

Rhea Ramachandran
ramachandrar@hdsb.ca

Hilary Rivett
rivetth@hdsb.ca

tchernere@hdsb.ca

Nicholas Tudhope
tudhopen@hdsb.ca

vilcur@hdsb.ca






The Science Program offers compulsory courses in grades 9 through 12 with an emphasis on developing student competencies in numeracy, scientific literacy as well as communicating their knowledge and applying thinking skills. Courses for all pathways are offered modelling to students to consider the environment, society and technology in all science pursuits. 

In senior courses, students will value the pursuit of excellence in the various scientific disciplines and explore how science impacts many aspects of our daily lives. Students will learn to problem solve with a global perspective.


Student Resources