Program Lead

Chris Jones
jonesc@hdsb.ca


Teaching Staff

Ed Brunato
brunatoe@hdsb.ca

Dan Bujold
bujoldd@hdsb.ca

Robert Cino
cinor@hdsb.ca

Eric Daviau
daviaue@hdsb.ca

Lilla Richardson
richardsonl@hdsb.ca

Andy Sterpin
sterpina@hdsb.ca
Technological Education
Technological innovation influences all areas of life, from our day to day activities to the work of businesses and government, to interactions on a global scale.  Technology helps meet our basic needs and provides tools for improving lives and exploring new frontiers.  to succeed in today's society, students need to be effective problem solvers, and critical thinkers, able to understand, question and respond to the implications of technological innovation.  Students who choose to purse careers in technology will need these high-level skills to develop solutions to technological challenges or to provide the services required in their chosen field.

The Technological Education Program offers a broad range of courses in grades 9 through 12 with an emphasis on the application of skills and knowledge in a very hands-on environment. Our offerings include transportation , building construction, design, manufacturing and communications technology. With a supportive staff, and a focus on making learning fun, there is something for everyone here.

Click on the links below to see more about the courses at MD that fall within the Technological Education curriculum:

Computer Engineering
Health Care
Manufacturing
Tech Design