School Year Calendar

Approved by the Ministry of Education, July 2020

Tuesday, September 1, 2020 PA Day (Elementary & Secondary)

Wednesday, September 2, 2020 PA Day (Elementary & Secondary)

Thursday, September 3, 2020 PA Day (Elementary & Secondary)

Monday, September 7, 2020 Labour Day

Monday September 14, 2020​ First Day of Instruction (Elem/Sec) for In-person School​

Wednesday September 16, 2020​ First Day of Instruction (Elem/Sec) for Virtual School ​​

Monday, October 12, 2020 Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 27, 2020 PA Day (Elementary & Secondary)

Friday, December 18, 2020 * Last day of school before Winter Break

Monday, December 21, 2020 – Friday, January 1, 2021 (inclusive) Winter Break

Monday, January 4, 2021 School resumes (Elem/Sec)

January 28 – February 3, 2021 Exams (Secondary only)

Friday, February 5, 2021 PA Day (Elementary & Secondary)

Monday, February 8, 2021 First day of instruction (Semester 2 - Secondary only)

Monday, February 15, 2021 Family Day

March 15 – 19, 2021 Spring Break

Friday, April 2, 2021 Good Friday

Monday, April 5, 2021 Easter Monday

Friday, April 23, 2021 PA Day (Elementary & Secondary)

Monday, May 24, 2021 Victoria Day

Friday, June 4, 2021 PA Day (Elementary only)​

Monday, June 28, 2021* Last day of instruction secondary

Tuesday, June 29, 2021 * Last day of instruction for elementary


PA Day - Professional Activity day for school staff. No classes for students.

* Students dismissed 90 minutes early